top of page
apple podcasts badge.png
Hot House Hours 191

House music at its best! Let Dave Baker take you on a journey of discovery and aural pleasure as he brings you the hottest and freshest funky, deep and tech house releases every week.

Those house music producers have been working harder than Santa’s elves in the lead up to Christmas so this week we have an extended episode featuring 23 banging releases and hot promos. We kick off with a massive tune old ravers will recognise from the classic Dance Conspiracy track ‘Dub War’ released back in 1992; that’s followed by more big hitters from the likes of Matroda, Martin Ikin, Todd Edwards, Shift K3Y, Sonny Fodera & Marten Hørger, Pete Tong, and two remixes from Crusy. It’s a proper journey this week criss-crossing multiple sub-genres over 90 minutes!

Please share, rate, review and subscribe wherever you can to help the podcast reach more house music lovers. You can also leave comments for episodes you like on the Hot House Hours Soundcloud page.

All tracks released on December 8 unless shown below.

Tracks 11 and 18-23 not broadcast on radio.


1. [HOT PROMO] Push It To The Edge (Extended) - Tennant [Sureshot Music] RELEASE DATE: DEC 15

2. [HOT PROMO] Two Heavens (Original Mix) - Charlotte Moss [Revoke] RELEASE DATE: DEC 22

3. Get Over (Original Mix) - Discosteps [HOUPH]

4. Ride With You (Original Mix) - Dope Demeanors [Hi! Reaction]

5. Saving Up (LF SYSTEM Extended Remix) - Dom Dolla [Three Six Zero Recordings]

6. U Ready (Original Mix) - Mike Chenery [RH2]
7. Freakdown (Original Mix) - Hayz & Stuart M [Toolbox House]

8. [HOT PROMO] The Funk You Want (Extended Mix) - Matroda, POLOVICH [Terminal Underground] RELEASE DATE: DEC 15

9. [HOT PROMO] El Padron (Extended Mix) - Manu P, Federico Rosa [Material] RELEASE DATE: DEC 22

10. Dale (Extended Mix) - alltalk [Uprise Music]

11. Indianapolis (Taka Mix) - Miami Dub Machine [Cube Recordings]

12. Make U Sweat (Extended Mix) - Martin Ikin [Toolroom]

13. Perfect Love (Biscits Extended Remix) - Todd Edwards [Defected]

14. [HOT PROMO] Lost In Acid (Crusy Extended Remix) - David Tort [HoTL Records] RELEASE DATE: JAN 12

15. [HOT PROMO] The Revolution (Crusy Remix) - Superchumbo & Victoria Wilson James [Toolroom Trax] RELEASE DATE: DEC 15

16. [HOT PROMO] Your Mind Is Twisted (Siwell Extended Remix) - Greg, DJ Jeroenski & Roog [Altra Moda Music] RELEASE DATE: DEC 15

17. Rockstars (Extended Mix) - Shift K3Y [Confession]

18. [HOT PROMO] Rave Inside My Head (ft. David LeSal) (Extended Mix) - Return Of The Jaded [Jaded Recordings] RELEASE DATE: DEC 15

19. Levitate (Extended Mix) - Sonny Fodera & Marten Hørger [Insomniac Records]

20. [HOT PROMO] Arcada (Extended Mix) - Mari Ferrari ]Actuation] RELEASE DATE: DEC 22

21. I Got Nothing (Extended Mix) - Ferreck Dawn, Clementine Douglas, Meduza [Defected]

22. Heat Rising (CamelPhat Extended Remix) - Pete Tong, Jem Cooke, Jules Buckley [Ministry of Sound Recordings]

23. Need To Feel Loved (Ginchy Mix) (Extended Mix) - Sander Van Doorn [Doorn Records]

bottom of page