top of page
August 2021

Released: 06-AUG-2021

It’s party time again as Dave Baker brings you some of the best nu disco, jackin’ house and funkiest tracks released over the past month. Kicking us off we have the sound of Gloria Estefan before moving on to classics from Rose Royce, James Brown, Madonna, and Stephanie Mills. Also a special mention to the team behind Rocket Ship - what a tune!

Feel free to post a comment in the box below or become a member to join the discussion forum.

apple podcasts badge.png

1. Turn the Beat Around feat. Melanie (Original Mix) - ReLight Orchestra, Mitch B., Meters Follow [Jango Music]
2. Rocket Ship (Matt Early Remix) - Matt Early, Lee Jeffries feat. Will Bee [Lockdown Grooves]
3. Narcissus (The Reflex Revision) - Roisin Murphy [Skint Records]
4. Dance Through It (Original Mix) - Tyler Stone, LZ Love [Nervous Records]
5. Disco Saved My Life (Original Mix) - Jamie Lewis [Purple Music]
6. Thank You (Main Mix) - Mike Chenery [Soulful Evolution]
7. I Got 2 Have (Original Mix) - Romy Black, Rubber People [InStereo Recordings]
8. Give It Up (Original Mix) - Maickel Telussa [HouseFanatics Music]
9. Love Questions (Mark Funk & Danny Cruz Remix) - Le Babar [Cruise Music]
10. Jack The Carwash (Original Mix) - Block & Crown, Lissat [Tactical Records]
11. Na Na Nah (Original Mix) - Block & Crown [Supercircus Records]
12. Paradise (Summer Mix) - No Hopes [Tribal Kitchen]
13. Dance Dance Dance (Original Mix) - The Cube Guys, Alex Gewer [Cube Recordings]
14. Turn Me On (Club Mix) - Dj LeeMac [Which Bottle?]
15. Clubbing All Week (Club Mix) - King Midas, Mike Chenery [Disco Down]
16. U Can Dance (Original Mix) - BBwhite [B Club Milano]
17. Bills 2 Pay (Original Mix) - Mike Chenery [Disco Down]
18. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Original Mix) - Richard Grey, Magic Carpet Riders [G*High]
19. Sexy Strings (Original Mix) - GhostMasters [Guareber Recordings]
20. My Soul Roots (Original Mix) - HP Vince [Little Jack]
21. Black Tea (Original Mix) - Jack Moure [Tribal Kitchen]
22. Hold It Now (Original Mix) - Block & Crown, Maickel Telussa [Rawtone Black]
23. Backing The Days (House Of Prayers Remix) - Laurent Simeca, Crazibiza [PornoStar Records]
24. Jackin' & Pumpin' (Original Mix) - Block & Crown [Sophisticated Elite]
25. Let the Music (Original Mix) - Block & Crown, Paul Parsons [Funk Supreme]
26. Burnin' Inside Of Me (Nudisco Mix) - Lymone [Mastermix Records]
27. You're Mine Tonight (Original Mix) - Block & Crown [Next-Gen-Records]
28. Never Knew Love Like This Before Feat. Culum Frea (Original Mix) - Block & Crown, Paul Parsons [Mastermix Records]

bottom of page